From the Vice-Chancellor's Desk

The Eswatini Medical Christian University (EMCU) is a fairly new institution founded by the Africa Continent Mission in partnership with the Government of Eswatini in 2013 and was placed as a Category A Public Enterprise.  It is situated in Mbabane the capital city of Eswatini. EMCU has had two graduations for the 2013 and 2014 cohorts of students.
EMCU is made of three faculties, 7 academic departments offering 7study programmes.  The Faculty of Health Sciences houses the following departments: Pharmacy, Computer Science, Nursing Science, Medical Laboratory Science, and Radiography.  The Faculty of Applied Social Sciences offers two programmes namely:  Bachelor of Social Work and Bachelor of Psychology. All our undergraduate degrees offered at EMCU are of four years duration.  Spread across the programmes is 940 students.  Plans to establish a School of Medicine in 2019.are underway

Health Sciences

The faculty aims to cultivate in our student’s expertise as well as sensitivity, intelligence and an ability to think freely beyond their areas of study within the medical field.

Applied Social Sciences

At EMCU’s Faculty of Social Sciences, you’ll get a dynamic, hands-on education that takes advantage of our extraordinary academic environment and makes a difference in the lives


Faculty of Information and Communication Technology (ICT). We are committed to provide a range of programmes that produce creative, adaptable and well-round